The Knights of the Southern Cross (South Australia) was incorporated on 27 November 1993 in South Australia.

The Order complies with the requirements of the Associations Incorporation Act 1985. The Order is a not for profit body governed by a State Council who give their time voluntarily. The State Council discharges its responsibilities under the Act.

Click the link below to view PDF

> Knights of the Southern Cross (SA) Constitution


The Order of the Knights of the Southern Cross (South Australia) is an autonomous State branch of a national organisation. It comprises of metropolitan and country branches. The Order in South Australia has its own Constitution and elected State Council.

As a national organisation, the Order is a foundation member of the International Alliance of Catholic Knights (IACK); a non-governmental organisation officially recognised by the Vatican in accordance with the Code of Canon Law.

On 22 July 2008, the Order was granted Special Consultative Status by the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations Organization.

State Council

The Order in South Australia is governed by the State Council. Membership of the State Council includes: the State Chairman and a maximum of twelve other members known as State Councillors. Each of these individuals have voting rights.

The State Chaplain and the State Administrative Officer are non-voting members of the State Council.

State Council 2021

State Office

The Order's State headquarters is located in Plympton North in South Australia. The State Administrative Officer is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the State Office. They support and report to the State Chairman and the State Council. The State Administrative Officer implements the strategic direction and policies of the State Council.

Bro Don Campbell (Chairman) Catherine Wiggett (Administration Officer) Bro Anthony Sexton (Knight Life Editor)

State Chaplain

The State Chaplain is appointed by the Archbishop of Adelaide to provide spiritual guidance to the State Order. The State Chaplain attends and participates in all meetings of the State Council as a non-voting member.

Monsignor Rob Egar (Chaplain)

© Copyright Knights of the Southern Cross 2023 - All Rights Reserved.